IPL 2021 : 10 Teams to play in 2022 IPL, Compensation to FirstClass Cricketers

IPL 2021 : 10 Teams to play in 2022 IPL, Compensation to FirstClass Cricketers
bcci agm meeting

The governing body of the Cricket Board of India (BCCI) on Thursday confirm that the entry of two new franchises into the Indian Premier League (IPL) 2022 during the Annual General Meeting (AGM) here, making it a 10 teams tournament from 2022.

International Cricket Council’s (ICC) claim to include the T20 in Olympics

In another major decision, the BCCI has been agree in principle to support the International Cricket Council’s (ICC) claim to include the T20 format of cricket in the 2028 Los Angeles Olympics after some explanation from the International Olympic Committee (IOC) . It was also decided that the all male and female first-class cricket players would be given suitable compensation in view of the revised domestic season due to the Covid-19 pandemic. 

The BCCI is making a plan to begin the home season with the Syed Mushtaq Ali T-20 Championship in January after a delay of several months. In other decisions, veteran Congress leader Rajiv Shukla was officially appointed as the vice-chairman of the board in place of Mahim Verma of Uttarakhand. It is also learned that the General Assembly has decided in approval of Saurav Ganguly as the Director in the ICC Board. Secretary Jai Shah can be the some other director and the consultant of India withinside the committee of leader executives of the worldwide body.

10 teams will return to IPL after 2011

10 team in ipl 2022

According to the new declaration by the BCCI, 10 teams will once again take part in IPL in 2022. After the 2011 IPL (Indian Premier League), 10 teams are coming back. In 2011, Pune Warriors and Kochi Tuskers Kerala were included. However the following year in 2012, Kochi was dropped and only nine teams played. However, 8 teams are part of IPL again in 2014 and will be there next year. Let us express you that 10 teams take part in the IPL in the year 2011, the same year, 9 teams participated in the year 2012 and 2013, to one side from when this premier league has started, only 8 teams have participated in this match have taken.

Ahmedabad has been named in the new franchise, along with some significant changes in it

    • Ahmedabad’s name is at the lead of the new franchise. The names of Pune, Kanpur or Lucknow for other franchises are also being discussed.


    • 2028 will support ICC’s supposition to include cricket in the Olympics.


    • Shah will indicate India at the ICC and the board at the chief executive meeting.


    • The BCCI has dismissed General Manager KVP Rao, who was asked to resign.


    • In January, domestic tournaments will be held after Syed Mushtaq Ali.


    • Conversation was also held on the conduct of women’s test matches and there will be a two Test series next year.


    • If not fully released for hosting the World T-20, the ICC will be prepared to deduct from its annual profits of $ 39 million.


    • Cricketers’ insurance cover ranged from 5 lakh to 10 lakh.


    • Board umpires, match referees and scorers will stop working in 60 years.

    Jharkhand cricket team announced under Ishaan Kishan’s Captaincy

    ishan kishan picture

    On Friday, JSCA has crushed the Jharkhand senior team under the captaincy of Ishaan Kishan for the Syed Mushtaq Ali T20 cricket tournament to be held in Kolkata from January 10. It includes Ishaan Kishan (captain), Pankaj Kumar (wicketkeeper), Kumar Devvrat, Sourav Tiwari, Utkarsh Singh, Anand Singh, Virat Singh (vice captain), Vikas Vishal, Suchit Rai, Kaushal Singh, Shahbaz Nadeem, Sonu Kumar, Varun Aaron, Rahul Shukla, Monu Kumar Singh, Vikas Singh, Vivekananda Tiwari, Bal Krishna, Ashish Kumar and Satyasetu. The team’s coaches have been made up of SS Rao and Satish Singh, trainer Rajesh Kumar and physiologist Sriranga Karanam. Jharkhand team will play their first match with Tamil Nadu.


    Leave a Reply

    Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *